Female voices

1st Agata Mlynarska (Poland)
2nd Linn Maxwell (USA)
3rd La Verne Williams (USA)

Male voices

lº William Parker (USA)
2nd Andrzej Malinowski (Poland)
3rd Tomàs Cabrera (Spain)

Special prizes

To the best performer of French Opera: Maro Partamian (Lebanon)
To the best Verdi performer: Kazue Shimada (Japan)
To the best Schubert performer: William Parker (USA)
Scholarship "Diputació de Barcelona": Sylvia Corbacho (Uruguay)
“Accademia Chigiana" scholarship in Siena: Maria Moll (Great Britain)
“Mozarteum” Scholarship in Salzburg: Dalmau González (Spain)
“Teatro Massimo di Palermo" Scholarship:Alfonso Echevarria-Torres (Spain)


Mr. Roger Vuataz (Switzerland). Composer. Former President of the Geneva International Music Performance Competition. Member of several International Jurys.



Mr. Carlo Alberto Pizzini (Italy). Composer. Former Director of the Music Service of the R.A.I. Italyna. Member of the "Accademia di Santa Cecilia" in Rome. Member of several International Jurys.



Mr. Juan Arnau (Spain). Music critic. Lecturer.

Mr. Anton Dermota (Austria). Tenor. Opera and concert career in the world's leading concert halls. International courses. Professor of singing in Vienna. Member of several international competitions.

Mr. Yvon Le Marc-Hadour (France). Baritone. Singing teacher. Member of several International Competitions.

Mr. Federico Mompou (Spain). Composer. Member of several international competitions.

Mr. Emilio Núñez (Spain). Musicologist and Lecturer. Member of several international competitions.

Mr. Juan Pich-Santasusana (Spain). Director of the Conservatori Superior Municipal de Música de Barcelona.


*The Organizing Committee express their gratitud to Mr. Calro Alberto Pizzini, Mr. Anton Dermota and Mr. Federico Mompou for having agreed at the last minute to be member on the International Jury of the Contest.